Day 1: Monday 2/18/19

Image result for presidents day

Hello all! Thank you for coming to class even though it’s Presidents Day. Please bear with me as I just accepted teaching this class so I may not be fully organized.

I have a few activities planned out for you and would like to get to know you a bit;

  1. Please fill out the Google Survey.
  2. Tell me something unique about yourself and what you would like to work on/ learn in class in the comments below. When submitting your message, you need to add in your name and email. A website is not necessary.
    1. Example: Hi. I would like to learn about Blackboard more because it is important for my students. One unique thing about myself; I originally wasn’t interested in being a teacher and was aiming to become a zoologist.
  3. Just to make sure you fully have access to the syllabus and if you need to refer back to it, I have made it available for you online.
    1. Syllabus. I would like you to explore it while completing the worksheet with it; you will need to download the worksheet.
    2. Copy the questions and paste it into a document/ e-mail to send to me after you finish typing up the answers.
    3. I know this seems like a lot, don’t worry – you’ll be doing this in pairs or groups. When you are finished please e-mail it to me (hint: my e-mail is in the presentation).

2 comments

  1. Hi my teacher! My name is Joseph.I am very happy to meet you for the first time.But I am attracted to hear you.I need to focus really the computer.I try use it but no perfectly.It is very important for me to be able to print to make copy and to teach like you.There are many different web and I have trouble to know them.Sure with you I’ll have the opportunity to be helped.Many questions to ask but with the time we are going to learn ,you’ ll be able to answer me.
    Thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment